Like all UU congregations, UUCT is governed by an elected body composed of its members, the Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees has eight members: a President, Past-President and President-elect (one year in each position, for a three-year cycle), Secretary, Finance Trustee, and three at-large Trustees (two years each). New members of the Board of Trustees are nominated by the Leadership Committee and elected by the congregation at the annual business meeting, which occurs near the end of the fiscal year, in April. The fiscal year and term of the Board and committee chairs is May 1 through April 30.

The Board of Trustees meets once per month and members and friends are invited to attend. Meetings are currently held on the second Thursday of each month beginning at 7pm. The Board of Trustees designates committees and appoints committee chairs and volunteer staff members.

Committee members other than the chair are “self-appointed,” that is, serve voluntarily according to interest and skill. If you are interested in joining a committee, please speak to the chair.

Board of Trustees
President: Susan McKee
President-Elect: open
Past President: Karen Croneis
Secretary (2020-22): Celesta Riner
Finance Trustee (2021-23): Pieter Visscher
At-Large Trustee (2020-22): Jackie McKenzie
At-Large Trustee (2021-23): Ana Schuber
At-Large Trustee(2021): Evan Tidwell

Leadership Development:
Deborah Hughes (2021-23), Iain Barksdale (2020-22), Bryce Speed (2020-22). One position open.

Interim – Administrative Assistant: Sarah Crocker-Buta
Interim Coordinator of Children’s RE: open
Accompanist: Kenneth McGuire
Treasurer and Webmaster: Ed Stephenson
Technology Advisor: Deb Crocker

These persons will be happy to hear your concerns about church governance, and your volunteer assistance with the work of their committees.